The Bucks County Democratic Committee
The Bucks County Democratic Committee

Our Executive Officers

Meet the Executive Officers of the Bucks County Democratic Committee

Bucks County Democratic Committee Executive Officers

Steve Santarsiero


Senator Steve Santarsiero has been a public servant and champion of Democratic values in Bucks County for almost twenty years. A township supervisor in Lower Makefield from 2003-2008, Steve was then elected state Representative in HD-31 where he served from 2008-2017.

In 2017, Attorney General Josh Shapiro appointed Steve the first Chief Deputy Attorney General for Environmental Protection in Pennsylvania. In that role, Steve oversaw the prosecution of environmental crimes and led Pennsylvania’s efforts to fight the Trump Administration over proposed rollbacks of important environmental protections. Steve was sworn into office as State Senator in January, 2019.

Georgette Helbling

Vice Chair
Karen Vander Laan
Jennifer Herring
Steve Wojciechowski

Zach Kirk

Executive Director
Bucks County is Zach’s home. He grew up in Lower Makefield Township and received his K-12 education in the Pennsbury School District. His passion for Democratic politics started while in middle school, and at 16 he was door knocking and phone banking for local Democrats.
After high school, he spent time in Virginia, attending The College of William & Mary where he graduated Summa Cum Laude and with Honors. Following graduation, he worked on two campaigns in Virginia and later for the Virginia state Senate. Ultimately, he returned home to Bucks County to take on the role of Finance Director for Steve Santarsiero’s 2022 State Senate race. After Sen. Santarsiero’s decisive victory, Zach worked on constituent services and communications in Sen. Santarsiero’s district office.
Zach brings an excitement to the role and a love for Democratic politics and Bucks County. He is looking forward to keeping Bucks County blue and protecting democracy ahead of the 2024 Presidential and State House elections.

Dawn DiDonato-Burke


Dawn DiDonato-Burke, Esquire has been serving Bucks County residents for approximately 20 years as a partner in the Law Firm of DiDonato & Burke, LLC with offices located in Newtown and Philadelphia.  Dawn is also legal Counsel for Coldwell Banker Hearthside Realtors and Addison Wolfe Real Estate.  Dawn  graduated Villanova School of Law in 1992 and worked as a Prosecutor in the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office for 10 years serving the residents of Philadelphia prior to moving to Bucks County to raise her family.  Dawn has handled over 100 jury trials and countless waiver trials.  Dawn thrives on helping and serving others.     

Dawn is active in her community serving for the past ten years as a mediator with the Bucks County Mortgage Diversion program which helps those in foreclosure attempt to remain in their home, Dawn is a member of the Board of Directors of the Bucks County Housing Corporation which provides housing to qualified individuals, a Board member of the Bucks County Real Estate Institute, providing education in all areas to realtors and attorneys, as well as Solicitor for Comans, Inc., for over 15 years, which is a Nonprofit providing housing for mentally disabled individuals. 

Dawn was  appointed as Solicitor of the Bucks County Democratic Committee (BCDC) and recently succeeded in winning a Preliminary Injunction against Republican opponents in the Primary School Board Race whose literature was confusing voters into believing they were endorsed by the Democratic Party.